Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Eric Means

State Farm® Insurance Agent Eric Means

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

laura johnson

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"I went from having progressive insurance for $ 186.66- with little to no custom service for the average client, very impersonal to State Farm with Eric and Kim and team- thank goodness for these guys- not only did they save me a chunk monthly with my car insurance, I had also added renters insurance for only $134. and still came up way less than what I was paying!! Not to mention the MOST IMPORTANT REASON TO HAVE ERIC AND HIS TEAM on youre side- because they actually CARE- about YOU! So personal and they had my back- making it a no brainer on switching"

Blake K

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Working with Eric has been very easy. He responds quick and is great to work with. I'd recommend."

Michele Weinzetl

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Huge shout-out to Eric and his team. Eric continually exceeds my expectations as an agent. He has my best interests in mind and is proactive in making sure I am getting what I need. Customer service anyone? If you're looking for a great agent - this is the place."

Joel Olmeda

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Eric Means State Farm because they provided a high level of customer service by searching for the best insurance quotes based on what I was looking for. The interaction with the staff was very pleasant as they answered all my questions."

Janely Gadea

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The perfect example of an organized, persistent and caring insurance agent. Every single time I have had questions or concerns Viviana has responded to me immediately with a solution and has created no difficulties. Thank you!"

eli celis

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Eric and his team Jen, Kim and Viviana was great. I was looking for a life insurance policy, talked to Eric and he quickly worked on it and made it easy and efficient. He explained the policy and answered all my questions, I would definitely recommend any agent of Eric Means State Farm in Shakopee for all your insurance needs they are very professional and they now have a Spanish speaking agent Viviana who’s very helpful."

Terra Ruben

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Prompt knowledge service. Thanks Kimberly"

Scott Martin

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service and Very Helpful"

Tim Marshall

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric continues to great to work with. Always available and always has the answers I am looking for."

Craig Roberts

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric and his agents are very responsive to the insurance needs, questions and concerns, of all of their clients. If you're looking for an agency for a new policy or to change agents, this is who you want to be with."

rich flores

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"First class experience - streamlined my insurance needs without any hassles! Kimberly explained all my options after we discussed what was most important to me.. broke down rates and deductibles in a manner that was simple to follow so yes, gladly took a couple minutes to post this review"

Stephanie Coleman

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric is a great agent."

Todd and Sherri Kanzenbach

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent insurance agent with great service and responds quickly to calls. Highly recommended."

Dan Myers

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thrilled with the awesome customer service I get from Eric and his team every time. They make our family feel valued and taken care of. Highly recommend!"

Tyler Neisen

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Eric for years and I could not recommend any other Agency higher! Great customer service, fast response and knowledgeable about all your insurance needs."

Joseph Wipper

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure doing business with Eric Means & staff at State Farm. Knowledgeable and efficient are words that can be used to describe the experience."

dave hruby

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm all my life and Eric Means for years. Why? Exceptional service. From the front desk to Eric, everyone treats you like a priority. I pay to make things easy and it always has been. Home, auto, and more, Eric and his team have been brilliant."

Kristin Nicholas

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We decided to switch insurance companies and I'm so glad we did. Jenni has been great to deal with and she has made the whole process seamless!"

Dmytro Vagner

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Top five best agent in the state Eric is now top #1 and one of the Best agents for whatever you need he's got you in Minnesota and perhaps beyond 😌👍"

Brenda Lentz

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have to give a shout out to Eric Means at State Farm Shakopee. His response time is remarkable! He's an outstanding agent that I would highly recommend to my family and closest friends! Thanks Eric for your 'excellent' ongoing customer service! Brenda Lentz - Isaac Veldkamp, Account Representative, with Eric Means State Farm office is the best! Isaac always goes above and beyond in my opinion. He is professional and thorough in explaining coverage and pricing. Thank you Issac! Keep up the great work! Brenda Lentz Waconia customer"

Chris Brunholzl

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric and Jenni work hard, listen, inform, and educate. We’ve never felt like our insurance agency honestly had our best interest in mind until Eric became our agent. Past agents lost touch after signing us up, but Eric informs us if changes are coming and why. Their service is epic!"

Mike Anderson

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Eric Means and his team of agents have been nothing but outstanding for all our insurance wants and needs. My family and I cannot recommend this agency enough!"

John Miller

February 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor, State Farm is there. And Eric Means, our agent of the last 2 years, has been there for us too. We have used State Farm for automobile and homeowner’s insurance for over 20 years and have always felt that we have gotten reasonable rates for the coverage we need. But a recent event showed us how particularly glad we were to have Eric as our agent. A year and a half ago we moved into our townhome and worked with Eric to secure an HO-6 / Condominium Unit owners’ policy. We did not understand all the ins and outs but went with the policy that he recommended. At the time, we had never heard of the term “Loss Assessment” but that would become a big deal later. Last summer there was major hail damage at our community, and long story short, the HOA assessed all units for the cost of the master insurance policy deductible, which was as much as $15K per unit. Because we had the Loss Assessment coverage with our HO-6 policy, State Farm paid the entire claim, minus a small deductible. Many others in the community who did not have the Loss Assessment coverage with their policy, were stuck paying the assessment out of pocket. (As a side note, anyone who belongs to an HOA, make sure you have Loss Assessment coverage with your policy.) So why do we give credit to Eric? Quite simply it was because we did not even understand the concept of Loss Assessment when we moved into the HOA community, but Eric did, and he steered us to the right policy with the coverage we needed. We have also been pleased with Eric, for his patience in answering questions, whether in regarding a new vehicle, a teenage driver, or options for additional life insurance. Eric is always prompt in getting an answer back to us, but never once would put any pressure to buy a new policy before we are ready. We feel that Eric looks out for us as family, and we deeply thank you, Eric."

Melanie Johnson

December 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Have been working with Eric and his staff for a year now. Every time I call the office they take the time to explain policies and make the best recommendations. I would highly recommend this agency for insurance needs!"

Aaron Kellum

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Eric and Jen are the best . There always there to Listen and work with there policy Holders and find efficient ways and plans that will better benefit Holders . and even through this trying time and year they Have been rock solid. I just want to thank Eric and staff for the wonderful opportunity to be a part of the State Farm family. Thank you Aaron kellum"