Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Craig Roberts

Craig Roberts

February 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Roberts
"I went to Eric for a quote on my new vehicle and got a great quote. I immediately changed policy to State Farm. A great guy with a very good staff. Thanks, Eric!"
Profile photo of Kevin Kammueller

Kevin Kammueller

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Kammueller
"Quickly got me a quote for Homeowners and the cost with and without the Auto. Helped me make a quick, easy decision about changing carriers."
Profile photo of Isaac Hennen

Isaac Hennen

December 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Isaac Hennen
"Kim was awesome to work with. Got me a fair price, walked me through all of my questions, and all-around friendly attitude. I’ve worked with Jenny in the past as well, and she is also fantastic! Thanks team!"
Profile photo of Rick Zak

Rick Zak

October 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rick Zak
"Eric has always been upfront and open about rates. He is honest and puts the customer first."
Profile photo of Jessica Gilliland

Jessica Gilliland

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica Gilliland
"Eric and his staff are wonderful to work with!!"
Profile photo of Jay Graham

Jay Graham

August 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jay Graham
"Eric Means has been my agent for car insurance for several years and everyone at this office (Jenni especially) has been so helpful and kind. I had two different incidents that were not my fault and they walked me through submitting the claims and followed up on things for me. They also constantly kept me informed on ways to lower my payments and when I moved out of state, they helped me transfer my policy. I never felt nervous about calling them to ask questions because they were always so nice and helpful, which is a big difference from many businesses. State Farm insurance may be more expensive than some at times, but it's always covered me very well and although claims are never fun, it was always a pretty straightforward process and I think they make it as painless as possible. If I was still in MN, Eric would still be my agent."
Profile photo of Lavender Owanga

Lavender Owanga

August 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lavender Owanga
"Throughout my experience, Jenni and Eric proved to be invaluable assets, consistently going above and beyond to assist me and answer any questions I had.Their dedication and commitment to ensuring my insurance needs were met with utmost care was truly outstanding. Their attention to detail and prompt responses to my inquiries provided me with a sense of security, knowing that my concerns were heard and addressed promptly. Eric was incredibly helpful when my house suffered water damage. His swift response, expertise, and compassionate support made the entire process smooth and reassuring. I highly recommend their outstanding services."
Profile photo of asif khan

asif khan

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by asif khan
"Eric and his team are the best. Very professional, understanding of customer needs and providing the service that fits your need."
Profile photo of Ken Clifford

Ken Clifford

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Clifford
"We just moved to Shakopee, Minnesota from Austin, Texas. We‘ve been State Farm clients for many years and Eric and Jenni are by far the best agents we’ve ever had. Helpful, great communicators and welcoming."
Profile photo of Jeff Embertson

Jeff Embertson

February 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Embertson
"Eric is great. He helped me get more insurance for less money with zero effort on my part. Definitely reccomend."
Profile photo of laura johnson

laura johnson

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by laura johnson
"I went from having progressive insurance for $ 186.66- with little to no custom service for the average client, very impersonal to State Farm with Eric and Kim and team- thank goodness for these guys- not only did they save me a chunk monthly with my car insurance, I had also added renters insurance for only $134. and still came up way less than what I was paying!! Not to mention the MOST IMPORTANT REASON TO HAVE ERIC AND HIS TEAM on youre side- because they actually CARE- about YOU! So personal and they had my back- making it a no brainer on switching"
Profile photo of Blake K

Blake K

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Blake K
"Working with Eric has been very easy. He responds quick and is great to work with. I'd recommend."
Profile photo of Michele Weinzetl

Michele Weinzetl

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michele Weinzetl
"Huge shout-out to Eric and his team. Eric continually exceeds my expectations as an agent. He has my best interests in mind and is proactive in making sure I am getting what I need. Customer service anyone? If you're looking for a great agent - this is the place."
Profile photo of Joel Olmeda

Joel Olmeda

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joel Olmeda
"I would recommend Eric Means State Farm because they provided a high level of customer service by searching for the best insurance quotes based on what I was looking for. The interaction with the staff was very pleasant as they answered all my questions."
Profile photo of Janely Gadea

Janely Gadea

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Janely Gadea
"The perfect example of an organized, persistent and caring insurance agent. Every single time I have had questions or concerns Viviana has responded to me immediately with a solution and has created no difficulties. Thank you!"
Profile photo of eli celis

eli celis

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by eli celis
"Working with Eric and his team Jen, Kim and Viviana was great. I was looking for a life insurance policy, talked to Eric and he quickly worked on it and made it easy and efficient. He explained the policy and answered all my questions, I would definitely recommend any agent of Eric Means State Farm in Shakopee for all your insurance needs they are very professional and they now have a Spanish speaking agent Viviana who’s very helpful."
Profile photo of Terra Ruben

Terra Ruben

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Terra Ruben
"Prompt knowledge service. Thanks Kimberly"
Profile photo of Scott Martin

Scott Martin

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Martin
"Great Service and Very Helpful"
Profile photo of Tim Marshall

Tim Marshall

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Marshall
"Eric continues to great to work with. Always available and always has the answers I am looking for."
Profile photo of Craig Roberts

Craig Roberts

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Craig Roberts
"Eric and his agents are very responsive to the insurance needs, questions and concerns, of all of their clients. If you're looking for an agency for a new policy or to change agents, this is who you want to be with."
Profile photo of rich flores

rich flores

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by rich flores
"First class experience - streamlined my insurance needs without any hassles! Kimberly explained all my options after we discussed what was most important to me.. broke down rates and deductibles in a manner that was simple to follow so yes, gladly took a couple minutes to post this review"
Profile photo of Stephanie Coleman

Stephanie Coleman

June 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie Coleman
"Eric is a great agent."
Profile photo of Todd and Sherri Kanzenbach

Todd and Sherri Kanzenbach

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Todd and Sherri Kanzenbach
"Excellent insurance agent with great service and responds quickly to calls. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Dan Myers

Dan Myers

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Myers
"Thrilled with the awesome customer service I get from Eric and his team every time. They make our family feel valued and taken care of. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Tyler Neisen

Tyler Neisen

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Neisen
"I have been with Eric for years and I could not recommend any other Agency higher! Great customer service, fast response and knowledgeable about all your insurance needs."